Reviews Reviews

Closed Review

Review Tools
Pro-tools MODEL 3K Bead Roller Kit
Published by KeithXtreme
04-27-2007

In the past couple of months, there has been a huge interest in bead rollers here on the OFN. Everyone customizing them, wanting to learn about them and so on. Since I am a Pro-tools dealer, I contacted my salesman Jim Ward over there and had him send me the Model 3K kit out. I chose the kit, because everyone here on the OFN is more about building most things than just buying them. Also because it is the electric kit and I did not want to make bead rolling into a two man job by using the manual one.

Pro-tools offers a wide range of Bead Rollers, not just in kit form. Here are their offerings:
Model 2 - 24" MANUAL BEAD ROLLER, COMPLETELY ASSEMBLED, PAINTED, WITH ONE SET OF ROUND ROLLS READY TO USE. $295

Click image for larger version

Name:	model2.jpg
Views:	650
Size:	69.7 KB
ID:	2205

Model 2K - SAME BEAD ROLLER AS THE MODEL 2 BUT IN KIT FORM. ALL MACHINE WORK IS COMPLETE, INCLUDES ONE SET OF ROUND ROLLS AND DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS $195

Name:	model2k.jpg
Views:	829
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	2206

Model 3 - ELECTRIC BEAD ROLLER, COMPLETE, ASSEMBLED, PAINTED, INCLUDING POWER DRIVE, WITH FORWARD/REVERSE SWITCH, VARIABLE SPEED FOOT CONTROL AND ONE SET OF BEAD ROLLS. $495

Name:	model3.jpg
Views:	2797
Size:	87.0 KB
ID:	2207

Model3K - SAME BEAD ROLLER AS THE MODEL 3 BUT IN KIT FORM. INCLUDES ALL THE ELECTRIC POWER DRIVE SYSTEM WITH FOOT CONTROL, SWITCHES, MISC. NUTS, BOLTS, ELECTRICAL CONNECTORS, GEAR GUARDS AND ONE SET OF ROUND ROLLS AND DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS $395

Name:	model3kit.jpg
Views:	1221
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	2211

All Pro-tools Bead Roller capacity: ROLLS 18ga. MILD STEEL & 16ga. ALUMINUM