Go Back OFN Forums > General Discussion > Introductions/Connections

Introductions/Connections Introduce yourself, your rig, your skillz....Get Connected with someone

Introductions/Connections Introduce yourself, your rig, your skillz....Get Connected with someone

Old 08-11-2009, 01:32 AM
Master Fabricator

new from pa

hello all! my names Justin. I started out as an ASE certified tech and PA inspection mechanic, then turned into a journeyman electrician who is nutts about jeeps and four wheelin'. i have been welding and fabbing my own parts for almost 12 years now, but consider myself far from a master. i found your site while doing a search on bendtech pro, as i am going to be ordering the program this week.

looks like a really great site with a lot of good info. i am looking forward to learning and contributing when i can. i would love to start a small 4wd shop, but the economy keeps me from doing so right now so i just do as much cash work as i can. i have a jd2 model 3 bender, miller 212 mig, blue point mig, lincoln arc, large bandsaw, compound miter metal chopsaw etc. looking for a mill in the near future, but i am quickly outgrowing my shop.

i started making parts for myself after i found that most of the stuff i bought didnt impress me. i always wantd something little stronger or a little different, so i just started making my own stuff. i do a lot of frame repairs for the local club members, and i have started bending some "sport cages" as well. For bending, i use trig instead of the "bend a template and guess" method, and the methods i learned through my electrical apprenticeship for bending conduit really came in handy for bending dom. i built a front cage tie in for a guy and only had about 1' of scrap left.. i am going to start on a tube buggy soon and i hope to someday run the king of hammers trail, but i need to just start competing where i can in the meantime...

thats all for now! -Justin
Old 08-11-2009, 02:20 AM
Master Fabricator