Go Back OFN Forums > Fabrication > General Fabrication

General Fabrication Any Fab that does not fit into another Forum

General Fabrication Any Fab that does not fit into another Forum

Old 06-04-2016, 12:21 PM
Master Fabricator

Day job fabrication

I have not been doing offroad fabrication for some time, but I have done some work for the day job. Im a heavy equipment operator most of the time. The company I work for builds anything so Im exposed to alot and do a wide variety of things. Sometimes things come up and they call on me to whip something up to help. I thought I would share some of these things since its still fab and I havent shared much the last couple years.

This first one I will show you was for a solar project we did. The large panels were shipped upright and we needed to tip them over to pick them one at a time for installation. These are huge heavy fragile panels. These pictures should finish the story...

Old 06-04-2016, 12:55 PM
Master Fabricator

This next one is just a big wrench. I installed a huge plate roll that we bought from an outfit out of italy for a shop we built for the water dept. The company from italy sent a guy to help us put it together. These large turn buckles needed to be tightened. The guy asked me if I had a wrench to tighten them since he could not fit his tools in his carry-on. I told him I didnt have one, but I could make one and bring it to work the next day. He thought it was strange that I had a cnc plasma in my garage at home.

Old 06-04-2016, 01:34 PM
Master Fabricator